We use cookies to give you the best browsing experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Cookies are small snippets of data stored on your computer and some have already been set. By continuing to use our website you are accepting our use of cookies. To find out more, read about cookies

When will I ever need to update my Contactless Mobile details with TfL?

Whenever you enable a different account for Contactless Mobile, or enable Contactless Mobile on multiple devices, and use those details for TFL journeys, you will need to update those details on your TFL account.

If you get a new account due to an account transfer (i.e. Lost and Stolen) and subsequently enable that new account for Contactless Mobile then you will need to update those details on your TfL account.

How useful did you find this entry?

Not at all Very useful